Friday, November 2, 2012

DSD Fun at Stuff to Scrap

One of the best weekends of the year has finally arrived, Digital Scrapbooking Day! Of course we need to get out & celebrate all weekend long, otherwise we couldn't do the day justice. Naturally, there are going to be a lot of fun things going on in the forum, just take a look below.


Wow, that's a lot 'o stuff going on so let's break it down. To start off the weekend right, the designers have gotten together to do another Facebook Hop called Let Me Count the Ways. You'll start your journey at the Stuff to Scrap Facebook page & then roll on through all our pages. Remember that you'll need to like each page to pick up the freebie! The Facebook Hop will start today, Friday, November 2nd & will run through Wednesday, November 7th. Don't worry about getting lost as it's a circular link, just have fun picking up the freebies! Please note that all the parts may not be up right away as our designers are located all over the world.

Next on the agenda are the challenges. Running the whole weekend are are Scavenger Hunt, Brag Book Exchange, Inspiration/Scraplift, Recipe Swap, Progressive Scrap & Template Challenge. You can find all the details over in the forum right here but remember that you'll need to post your layouts by Sunday night to earn the prizes! Of course we have to have some speed scraps to liven things up here's the schedule. All DSD speed scraps will be hosted in the chat room & the DSD section of the forum.

Speed Scrap #1 is Friday, November 2nd at 1 AM PT / 2 AM MT / 3 AM CT / 4 AM ET & will be hosted by M&M Designs. A crazy time for the US folks but a totally great time for the overseas folks!

Speed Scrap #2 is Friday, November 2nd at 10 AM PT / 11 AM MT / 12 PM CT / 1 PM ET & will be hosted by Pretty In Green.

Speed Scrap #3 is Saturday, November 3rd at 4 PM PT / 5 PM MT / 6 PM CT / 7 PM ET & will be hosted by BeeHaven Designz.

Speed Scrap #4 is Sunday, November 4th at 5 AM PT / 6 AM MT / 7 AM CT / 8 AM ET & will be hosted by Build A Memory (the time on the flyer is incorrect). Please also note that this is end of Daylight Savings Time so make sure to set your clocks back if applicable!

There will also be a Bingo game hosted in the chat room by JMC Designs on Saturday, November 3rd at 5 PM PT / 6 PM MT / 7 PM CT / 8 PM ET. That's right after the Saturday speed scrap so come for both!

Whew, is that enough fun? No? Well how about a 40% off sale on everything in the Stuff to Scrap store? Whoot! Time to stock up on all those products you've had your eye on & remember these store-wide sales are the only time you can pick up the Designer Mega Collabs & CU Grab Bags on sale.

Make sure to check out our November Mega Collab, Autumn Blessings, as all the proceeds from this kit will go to Operation Smile. It is our hope to make enough to pay for at least one operation to fix a child's cleft lip or palate.

That's all for now folks, have a great scrapping weekend!God bless!

No comments:

Post a Comment